If you want to assign a team member as the owner of a Dialogue, simply:

  • Click in the Owner field
    • If you are the current owner this will be displayed as “Me”.
  • From the dropdown menu that appears, you will see the names of your team members.
  • Select the name of desired new owner from the list.
  • The new owner will receive an alert of the change and their name will now be displayed in the Owner field.

Best Practice
Providing additional follow-up instructions (through internal comments) to the new owner helps avoid confusion and leads to faster Dialogue close times.

assign to new team member