When replying to the Customer, make sure you hit the blue Send button at the bottom of the form. The button’s default setting is Send as Closed, but the triangle to its right provides three options to ensure you are updating the Dialogue’s status appropriately as you respond: Send as in Progress, Send as Pending Details, and Send as Closed. For more information on this topic, check out the Reply article!
Remember that a Reply button will not appear if a Dialogue is anonymous or if only a phone number is provided. In this case, follow-up should be noted in Internal Comments.