When a Dialogue is closed, a feedback form may be sent to the Customer to offer the opportunity to provide both a score (1-10) and remarks on the service received. By default, a feedback form is emailed to a Customer every time a Dialogue is closed and will arrive a few minutes after the User’s response.
Feedback Form Settings
Enable the relevant Customer Feedback settings:
- Opt-Out: Allow certain types of Users, or all Users, to opt out of sending a feedback form when a Dialogue is closed.
- Delay: Set a delay of 1-24 hours following a Dialogue’s closure before a feedback form is sent to a Customer.
- Resubmit: Allow Users the ability to re-send a feedback form as appropriate, offering Customers the chance to resubmit their feedback score.
Customizing Feedback Form
To customize the feedback form itself, scroll down to the bottom half of the page.
- Edit the feedback form’s Subject Line, Header and Message.
- Note that providing a Message helps to clarify the 1-10 scale and the nature of the feedback you’re seeking from your Customers.
- If other languages are active on your district’s Let’s Talk page, you will also need to translate your messaging for those additional languages. You will find a dropdown in the upper right-hand corner of the Customer Feedback Form Email section. Select a language from the dropdown and customize the message for Let’s Talk! customers across your district.
Once you have edited your Customer Feedback Preferences and Customer Feedback Form Email, click the Save button found in the top right hand corner of the page.